Skip to main content

Testimonials

Upstate Marine review summary


5on Google,Dec 15, 2023

Chris

Our buying experience was top notch! We visited the Seneca, SC location and were assisted by Adam and Matt. They took the time to answer all of our questions and did a full run down of the entire boat. We made our decision to purchase that same day. The process has been extremely smooth and would recommend to anyone looking for a new boat to visit their location. We are looking forward to our "on the water demo" as they include that with the purchase of every boat they sell. Thanks again Matt & Adam!


5on Google,Oct 29, 2023

Janine R. Anderson

Best boat dealership around! Bar none. Amazing amount of stock, pontoons, surf boats, and luxury. They’ve got it all and a great staff and wonderful owners and service!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2023

Rick

Incredible customer service! My family and I just took delivery on a new Supreme S220. We looked around at a lot of boats online and were admittedly a bit lost until we decided to work with Matt Potthast and the team at Upstate Marine. This was our first boat purchase and there's a lot out there when you're really not 100% sure what you want. Matt basically held our hands every step of the way. Not only did he and other members of the team set aside time on the water to take us on demos, they really helped us understand all options in market and ultimately helped us find a boat that we feel like is going to be the perfect fit for our family. Moreover, they spent hours when delivering with us on the water to make sure we were comfortable with all facets of the boat before sending us on our way. This may very well be the best customer service experience I've ever had. If I could give a 10 star rating, I would. I think anyone considering buying a boat or any related gear (especially people like us who aren't seasoned boat owners) should strongly consider the support of Matt and Upstate Marine. I can't see myself going anywhere else in the future. Thanks again Matt and team!


5on Google,Sep 23, 2023

Tim

Centurion boats are some of the best boats on the market. Upstate Marine is the best dealer there is. They are always available for questions and support. Winning combination.




5on Google,Aug 03, 2023

Dana

Friendly knowledgeable service.


5on Google,May 24, 2023

Chris

Adam, Chad, and their team at Upstate Marine are awesome to work with. The order and purchase process was fun and low pressure, and any service need I have had has been handled smoothly and efficiently. They are easy to get in touch with, and show up when they say they will and do what they say they'll do. Such a simple concept, but not everyone can execute like Upstate Marine!


5on Google,May 24, 2023

Janet

Andy was awesome! We are first time boaters and bought a used Tahoe. He was very patient with us as he had to go over every little detail from trailering the boat to boating, safety, servicing and maintenance. Highly recommend dealing with Andy!


5on Google,May 11, 2023

Gigi

Great experience with Matt and all of the team at Upstate Marine. First time buying a boat and the customer service and support have been great. Everyone has been very patient with all our questions and really appreciate the time they took to show us how to use everything on the boat. Will definitely be back when it's time for boat #2! Update: purchased boat #2 for summer 2023. Same great service from Upstate Marine!


5on Google,Apr 07, 2023

Ben's Concrete Creations,

Who would of thought buying our dream boat would have been so easy!! From first contact to the final handshake it was all a breeze. They were very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to spend time making sure we understood all aspects of this new boat before we left the lot. This company delivered 5 stars in ALL Areas!! (Not to mention their price was far below our banks value). Not only did we get the boat we always wanted, but we also made new friends today with Adam, Kay and the whole team! Highly recommend for any of your watersports. It was well worth the trip from Georgia!


5on Google,Apr 06, 2023

8th

Great place to buy boat , good prices , Andy is a great sales guy !! Happy with my 2020 supreme boat


5on Google,Apr 02, 2023

Stacy

If you are looking for the perfect place to find the boat that fits your needs and budget, look no further! Matt worked for over a month to find us the boat we were looking for at the price we wanted. He found our boat, held it for us until we could come see it and SOLD! Thank you Matt and Upstate Marine!!



5on Google,Jan 21, 2023

Mason

Adam and the crew know how to take care of their customers. On top of offering great service, their willingness to go above and beyond truly enhances the experience. Solid team!



5on Google,Nov 18, 2022

Bo

Simply no question best in the business. From sales to service, a team does not get any better than Upstate Marine.


5on Google,Sep 29, 2022

william

Professional dockside service by Erich was greatly appreciated.


5on Google,Sep 23, 2022

Joey

I’ve had such a great experience here I had to leave a comment. I had been waiting over a year for another brand of boat, gave up waiting, went driving around town checking out boat dealers, and found Upstate Marine. Loved the Viaggio Tri-toons, very nice looking boats. The salesman Andy was very patient as I wanted to consider all the options and price points, took me out on a test ride on his birthday after closing time, and explained everything I asked very clearly. I was very impressed with the boat and appreciated Andy’s helpfulness that I ended up purchasing that boat! Also had the 1st service and was fully prepared to pay mind numbing prices after googling the “pre-COVID” prices for outboard service, however the service department charged me a very fair price that was not crazily inflated. They also had great turnaround so I didn’t miss a weekend on the water. I will be recommending this place to my friends and seeing them for my future boating needs!


5on Google,Sep 03, 2022

Taunya

Excellent service, communication & attention to detail!


5on Google,Aug 30, 2022

jack

Being in the boating industry and having worked with 1000's of boats and brands in the area, I always have the best experience with Upstate Marine. Adam is one of the most genuine guys in the boating industry and always offers a fair price and is willing to help even on his own time. I would highly recommend Upstate Marine to anyone looking to buy a boat.


5on Google,Jul 30, 2022

Doyle

I had my pontoon serviced and detailed and I'm 100% satisfied. I had a separate & unique maintenance issue and Ken, the manager, was at the lake in less than 2 hours and resolved the issue. Great people to work with.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2022

Greg

Just purchased an RI230 from Upstate Marine and we couldn’t possibly be happier with the entire experience! There was zero pressure at any point and they were very patient with all my questions. At delivery they took me out on the water and showed me everything about the boat. Not sure what more to say, but if you’re looking for a new or used boat, Upstate Marine is where it’s at!


5on Google,Jul 09, 2022

Rick

Awesome place to buy a new boat, great folks


5on Google,Jul 07, 2022

Randy

A friend told us to contact Andy Lockey at Upstate Marine. He said that "he was your guy." He was exactly right. Andy found a boat that was the right size and price range for what we were looking for. Plus it was a crazy holiday weekend to buy a boat and he made it happen. Andy has continued to follow up with us and been a pleasure to work with. So glad we had this recommendation and would continue to recommend him for all your boating needs.


5on Google,May 31, 2022

Timothy E. Gillespie,

My wife and I were in the market for a tri-toon and asked for a recommendation from our real estate closing attorney. Boy, was that a great recommendation! Prepared for a lack of inventory as so many other sellers are currently experiencing, we were pleasantly surprised that Upstate Marine had quite a few in stock. Since we had become professional online boatbuilders on every popular tri-toon website, we knew just what we were looking for, and Upstate Marine had it. What a relief! The well-stocked inventory notwithstanding, our sales contact, Matt Potthast, added a level of comfort to the sales process by answering each and every one of our many questions and settling in our minds that we were buying a good boat from a good boat dealer. We took delivery this past Friday on a Viaggio Lago22U with a 150hp motor, and we couldn't be happier, having already put almost 10 engine hours on it. If I were looking for a tri-toon or powerboat anywhere in upstate SC, western NC, upstate GA or the piedmont of those states, I would start at Upstate Marine. You probably won't go anywhere else.


5on Google,May 10, 2022

Bill

I called Andy Lockey at Upstate Marine because a neighbor recommended him. He walked me thru some suggested fixes for my "outboard-not-starting issue" and said try those and if they don't work, he'll come out and check it. I went down to my boat at the dock and went thru a couple steps and, long story short... Got it started and it's running fine! If you have mechanical or electrical issues, call Andy. The man knows what he's doing.


5on Google,May 03, 2022

Sean

Can not say enough about everyone at Upstate Marine. I use them exclusively when servicing my boat every year with great turn around and information on what they find and what boat needs. This past season my motor needed to be rebuilt, Chad and the crew took care of it quickly. Had it out several times this year and it is running like a champ. Well done Upstate Marine!!


5on Google,May 01, 2022

Amy

We cannot say enough great things about Upstate Marine. We found our dream boat on their website. We worked with Matt to get all of the details and to schedule a road trip to see the boat and ultimately bring it home. The entire process was extremely smooth. Everyone we met was beyond helpful and easy to work with. We traveled 6+ hours and will gladly do it again when the time comes!


2024 © Upstate Marine

WEBSITE & SEO by NATIVERANK

Shop Boats (864) 844-8455