Skip to main content

Testimonials

Upstate Marine review summary

5on Google,Jul 03, 2024

Justin

Had a great experience buying a new boat at Upstate Marine. Matt was very knowledgable about the boat we were buying and went above and beyond to make everything come together for us. Service department has been very responsive as we prepare for our 25 hour break in service. Highly recommend! My experience is consistent with all of the other positive things I have heard about how the Wood's run this dealership.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2024

Germaine

We are new to the Keowee area and had a great experience buying our boat from Upstate Marine. We met Matt in February and he kept us updated on boats available until we fully moved here in April. He took us out on the lake several times to make sure the boat we were buying fit our needs. The partnership and professionalism during the entire process was top notch. We are so excited to have the perfect boat to enjoy Lake Keowee.


5on Google,Jun 03, 2024

Brian

Met owners Adam and Chad at boat show in 2021. Bought a supreme Z232. I have had them service every year. They are a great business. Always have been there to answer questions. Always concerned if there is any issue or questions concerning boat operation or suggestions on how to make the most of your boating experience. They are not only a boat retailer but they are customer service for the boat life. I would never go anywhere else! Thanks upstate team!


5on Google,May 30, 2024

Eric

Very happy with their customer service and the timely delivery of our boat. Mike was very attentive to our needs.


5on Google,May 28, 2024

Grant

May 2024 Update - Well its been a few years since my last review so it's time to comment on what has become a long term relationship with Upstate Marine. We decided to purchase their VIP program this last year. Our family uses our boat extensively and everyone LOVES to surf and the Centurion is certainly a delight to surf behind! The VIP program means that Update will put you at the top of the list if there is an issue or problem (which fortunately has been very rare) and minimizes any downtime during prime surf season. One of the perks is also a couple of boat detailings. I had our first scheduled in May and expected them to show up at the dock and spend a couple of hours cleaning it up....WOW did I underestimate this service! They actually trailored the boat back to their shop and when they returned it a couple of days later I actually thought they brought a new model by mistake! It was absolutely spotless, scratches gone, even the bimini top that had been slightly abused by spiders and 'mud dobbers' had been completely laundered and looked brand new. I am including some pictures but suffice it to say if your family uses your boat regularly and is intolerant with down time, the VIP package is a must for you. Chad, Adam and the Upstate team are really incredible individuals and powerful brand ambassadors for the products they sell. Thanks guys!! November 2021 Update -Our first season with our Centurion is history so I thought I would give a quick update. As you can see from our previous post we were super excited about our initial experience with our Centurion Surfboat and the incredible service from Upstate. We put 154 hours on the boat this season so we are an enthusiastic surfing family! After our first season our family realized that owning a surf boat doesn't mean you have to worry, ....every time you have company ....whether the boat will operate or whether you will be down for repairs! That was our life with our last hybrid surf boat which we bought new. For the last 2 years that was our life. We were down for a full MONTH, each of those 2 seasons while the dealer would trouble shoot the problem, order parts and finally bring our boat back. SO FRUSTRATING!! That's until we got our Centurion from Upstate. We didn't miss a single day of surfing due to boat issues which is still amazing to us! It's fantastic to have a well made boat but it's also important to have a dealership who stands by their product. Upstate Marine and Centurion continue to get my highest endorsement! June 2021 -We just bought our 3rd new boat from an area dealer, but this is our first boat from Upstate Marine. Wow, what an incredibly great experience! These guys stay involved with their customers and we are just blown away at the service! But most importantly, Adam and Chad stand behind their word, they are men of honor. I can't offer higher praise, the other dealerships in the area have a lot to learn from Upstate!! Oh and did I mention that we are in love with our new Centurion Ri245!


5on Google,May 18, 2024

Hayden

Definitely one of the best boat dealership in the state hands down! Adam and Matt go above and beyond to turn dreams to reality. Without question Upstate Marine of Seneca has every bit of my business. I've purchased two boats from them so far with hopes of many more to come but the last purchase was just as exciting and stress free as the first! They have worked very diligently with me each time to answer any questions I have and provide the best support they can each and every time! Credit Is also due for their service team! They also go above and beyond making sure they provide the best service/ maintenance possible in line with your schedule in a timely and efficient manner. Hands down very professional outfit that treats you like family not just a number each and every time! If you haven't considered Upstate Marine to be the place you purchase you've already made a mistake.


5on Google,May 08, 2024

MissQ

After a ton of research we decided on the Viaggio Tritoon with Upstate Marine and we could not be happier. The boat was exactly what we were looking for but the bonus was we got fantastic no pressure sales and excellent communication from Matt Potthast while we waited for the boat. Matt delivered the boat just as promised, even a few days early and was patient with us as we learned the ins and outs of the new boat. Thrilled to be part of the Upstate Marine family and will look to them for all our future boating needs! Thank You!!!


5on Google,Apr 27, 2024

Will Jones (We are the

Great people and great service! Ordered our Viaggio Tritoon from here and everything was smooth and easy. Thanks Upstate Marine!


5on Google,Apr 18, 2024

ann

Can't say enough good things about Upstate Marine. We are so happy with our purchase and the customer service we received. Matt went above and beyond with us as we are new to boat ownership. Highly recommend!


5on Google,Apr 12, 2024

Jason

Adam and his team where outstanding to work with. Very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend them to anyone


5on Google,Apr 12, 2024

Alison

The purchase of our Centurion Enzo from Upstate Marine in Seneca was the best buying experience ever. We worked with Matt and Will. Matt was very thorough in explaining everything about the boat, very patient to answer all of our questions and never pushy. Upstate Marine in Seneca is an AWESOME group to do business with.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Matthew

Adam and his team have been great to work with. They always go above and beyond. Top notch dealership that I would recommend to anyone.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Harley

We have purchased two great boats from Upstate Marine new! Adam and his crew give top notch customer service! We are so happy with our purchases and look forward to doing many years of business with them!


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Michael

Adam and his crew are the ONLY people who I let service and detail my boat. I drive 3&1/2 hours just to bring it to them to get it ready for each summer. Can’t say enough good things about Adam and his team!


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Dex

My wife and I have bought two boats from Adam at Upstate! I live just shy of 5 hours from the dealership. Yet I still make the driver to bring them our Ri265. Customer service has always been great! Which with the expense of these boats, you'd expect! Sadly, that's not always the case. We used to have a local dealer and they couldn't be trusted. Adam gave my family an incredibly fair trade on both of my trade-ins. Warranty work has never been a hassle either. Just make a list, hand it over, and wait for a call to pick up your toy. Even did a QC test the day of pickup just to be certain the boat was good to go before I arrived. Hands down what you expect from a dealer when buying something at the cost of these boats! Lifetime customer of Upstate Marine here!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2024

A

Purchasing my new boat from Upstate Marine has been a great experience. Matt Pohast is the best sales person I have ever worked with. His knowledge, prompt responses, flexibility, and professionalism are top notch. I am looking forward to my continued relationship with entire team at Upstate Marine and the concierge service they provide.


5on Google,Feb 23, 2024

Tracy

Wow, just wow!—The service! The People! The Knowledge! The BEST! We could not be happier with our decision to purchase our first Centurion fi23 from Upstate Marine; Nik and Adam are awesome people; and a pleasure to work with! After much research and due diligence, we pulled the trigger a couple weeks ago at the boat show in Greenville, SC with Nik at the helm! 😉 They delivered our newest addition to the family today! The entire experience from beginning to end was a seamless, enjoyable transacrion! Well done…well done! Highly recommend Upstate Marine Seneca, SC. Ask for Nik or Adam! 💜🖤



5on Google,Dec 15, 2023

Chris

Our buying experience was top notch! We visited the Seneca, SC location and were assisted by Adam and Matt. They took the time to answer all of our questions and did a full run down of the entire boat. We made our decision to purchase that same day. The process has been extremely smooth and would recommend to anyone looking for a new boat to visit their location. We are looking forward to our "on the water demo" as they include that with the purchase of every boat they sell. Thanks again Matt & Adam!


5on Google,Oct 29, 2023

Janine R. Anderson

Best boat dealership around! Bar none. Amazing amount of stock, pontoons, surf boats, and luxury. They’ve got it all and a great staff and wonderful owners and service!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2023

Rick

Incredible customer service! My family and I just took delivery on a new Supreme S220. We looked around at a lot of boats online and were admittedly a bit lost until we decided to work with Matt Potthast and the team at Upstate Marine. This was our first boat purchase and there's a lot out there when you're really not 100% sure what you want. Matt basically held our hands every step of the way. Not only did he and other members of the team set aside time on the water to take us on demos, they really helped us understand all options in market and ultimately helped us find a boat that we feel like is going to be the perfect fit for our family. Moreover, they spent hours when delivering with us on the water to make sure we were comfortable with all facets of the boat before sending us on our way. This may very well be the best customer service experience I've ever had. If I could give a 10 star rating, I would. I think anyone considering buying a boat or any related gear (especially people like us who aren't seasoned boat owners) should strongly consider the support of Matt and Upstate Marine. I can't see myself going anywhere else in the future. Thanks again Matt and team!


5on Google,Sep 23, 2023

Tim

Centurion boats are some of the best boats on the market. Upstate Marine is the best dealer there is. They are always available for questions and support. Winning combination.




5on Google,Aug 03, 2023

Dana

Friendly knowledgeable service.


5on Google,May 24, 2023

Chris

Adam, Chad, and their team at Upstate Marine are awesome to work with. The order and purchase process was fun and low pressure, and any service need I have had has been handled smoothly and efficiently. They are easy to get in touch with, and show up when they say they will and do what they say they'll do. Such a simple concept, but not everyone can execute like Upstate Marine!


5on Google,May 24, 2023

Janet

Andy was awesome! We are first time boaters and bought a used Tahoe. He was very patient with us as he had to go over every little detail from trailering the boat to boating, safety, servicing and maintenance. Highly recommend dealing with Andy!


5on Google,May 11, 2023

Gigi

Great experience with Matt and all of the team at Upstate Marine. First time buying a boat and the customer service and support have been great. Everyone has been very patient with all our questions and really appreciate the time they took to show us how to use everything on the boat. Will definitely be back when it's time for boat #2! Update: purchased boat #2 for summer 2023. Same great service from Upstate Marine!


5on Google,Apr 07, 2023

Ben's Concrete Creations,

Who would of thought buying our dream boat would have been so easy!! From first contact to the final handshake it was all a breeze. They were very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to spend time making sure we understood all aspects of this new boat before we left the lot. This company delivered 5 stars in ALL Areas!! (Not to mention their price was far below our banks value). Not only did we get the boat we always wanted, but we also made new friends today with Adam, Kay and the whole team! Highly recommend for any of your watersports. It was well worth the trip from Georgia!


5on Google,Apr 06, 2023

8th

Great place to buy boat , good prices , Andy is a great sales guy !! Happy with my 2020 supreme boat


2024 © Upstate Marine

WEBSITE & SEO by NATIVERANK

Shop Boats (864) 844-8455